Awesome Or Fucking Awesome

It’s funny, my dad says that as a professional I should swear less. However the man talks like Gunnery Sergeant Hartman from the movie Full Metal Jacket, at least when I was growing up he did.

12342317_890512788715_1642271889775315422_nAnyway, I know what he means. I should carry myself a certain way, I should express myself a certain way, especially when on the Internet and people can always look back and reference what I said.

However words can be taken out of context and misinterpreted without swear words or slang terms as it is.

Regardless, words can be powerfully motivating. Words shape thoughts and ideas. Those thoughts and ideas later turn into actions.  Those actions can spark revolutions, rebellions, love, peace, change, and almost anything else you can think of.

We all choose the words we use every single day. We choose them so often that many times these words become habits. These words will just unknowingly fall out of our mouths.

Many of us get caught in a routine, becoming stagnant, ho hum if you will.  When the alarm goes off in the morning do you proceed with habit or do you actively decide?

Do you hit the alarm and slog through your morning routine or do you attack the day with purpose, decisive with your course of action?

I would like you to try an experiment for the next week. It will require effort on your part but it will serve to benefit you greatly as well.

Make the effort, upon rising every morning, to consciously choose your day.  I am going to keep it simple and offer two choices.

When you wake up in the morning tomorrow I want you to choose whether your day is going to be:

A. Awesome

B. Fucking awesome

Those are your choices. I know which one I am going to pick, which one will you?

Everything we do is a choice and those choices start the moment we wake up. Usually we allow the day to confront us, stop doing that. Confront it, seize the day!

Have a fucking awesome day!

Leave a Reply

